

# The North Downs Hilly 22 Mile Time Trial - Results



## **Results sheet**

## Medway Velo Club - Open 22 Mile Hilly Time Trial

Held on Sunday 24th March, 2019 starting at 09:00 hrs

On Course QS/7 (Challock- Charing – Challock - Boughton Lees - Chilham - Molash)

Men's course record: 46:54 Christopher Fennel Women's course record: 56:04 Louise Mason

#### **Awards**

1st Fastest £20	Sebastian Dickson	1st Woman £20	Sally Smith
2nd Fastest £15	Nicholas Fennell	2nd Woman £15	Lisa Hurrell
3rd Fastest £10	Joshua Clark	3rd Woman £10	No rider

All awards will be send out to winners in the post.

### **Event Secretary/Promoter**

Steve Smith

Mobile: 07734 651590

Email: stevesmit140177@yahoo.co.uk

Timekeepers: Ernie Mackey, David Mackey, Vic Williams

Assistant event organiser - Phil Booth

Event Sign on / Sign out / Numbers - Steve Smith Tea/cake bar - Nicki, Safiya, and Lottie Smith

Marshal's and locations:

Start & Holder/Pusher off - Phil Booth

Challock rab - Rodney Kennison, Paul Daniel, Jill Day

Charing Hill - Tom Knight

Charing rab - Paul Andrews, Mick Florey, Karen Florey, Alex Cook, John Wills

Boughton Lees, at left turn off A251 – Nigel Wharten Kemps Corner, at left turn onto A28 – Malcolm Day

Bagham (Chilham fork, left turn onto A252) - Matthew Bull, Charlie Bruce

Finish - Phil Booth

It was great to see the early season enthusiasm of the riders and helpers. A chilly start turned into a decent sunny day with only light winds. Many riders set impressive times on a course which can be hard to judge your effort on.

A couple of riders made the journey over from Holland to take part (along with the VTTA 10 the day before), and both expressed their enjoyment. Hopefully it will lead to more interest from overseas riders in South Eastern events, and the hospitality/many attractions to be found in this part of the country.

Many thanks to the volunteers who gave up their Sunday morning to help, and the riders for supporting. Hope to see you all next year!

Please see the attached flyer for Medway Velo Clubs other open TT events in 2019.

Steve Smith Event Secretary

### Results

Bib Number	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category	Time	Scratch	Ladies
30	09:30:00	Sebastian	Dickson	Cambridge University CC	Male	Senior	49:30	1	
35	09:35:00	Nicholas	Fennell	Thanet RC	Male	Senior	50:06	2	
20	09:20:00	Joshua	Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Espoir	52:18	3	
31	09:31:00	Neil	Harrigan	Gravesend CC	Male	Veteran	52:51	4	
33	09:33:00	William	Murtagh	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Espoir	53:48	5	
5	09:05:00	Alex	Pearson	Wildcats CC	Male	Veteran	54:30	6	
11	09:11:00	Tjeerd	Mijzen	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Veteran	55:34	7	
34	09:34:00	Antony	Bee	Wigmore CC	Male	Veteran	56:12	8	
23	09:23:00	Keith	Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	56:34	9	
4	09:04:00	Carl	Chapman	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Male	Veteran	58:55	10	
18	09:18:00	Dean	Chapman	Ashford Road CC	Male	Senior	59:13	11	
2	09:02:00	Nick	Elson	Wildcats CC	Male	Senior	59:22	12	
32	09:32:00	Richard	Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	Male	Veteran	59:59	13	
26	09:26:00	Paul	Fairman	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Veteran	1:00:26	14	
28	09:28:00	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC	Male	Veteran	1:01:08	15	
19	09:19:00	Paul	Simmons	Ashford Road CC	Male	C5	1:01:11	16	
21	09:21:00	Andy	Macpherson	VC Deal	Male	Veteran	1:01:30	17	
7	09:07:00	Ron	Castelijn	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Veteran	1:01:44	18	
24	09:24:00	Neal	Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Veteran	1:02:08	19	
12	09:12:00	Mark	Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	1:02:20	20	
6	09:06:00	Steven	Waite	Medway Velo Club	Male	Veteran	1:03:53	21	
22	09:22:00	Rob	Kennison	Medway Velo Club	Male	Veteran	1:04:42	22	
1	09:01:00	Robert	Sapp	Medway Velo Club	Male	Veteran	1:07:07	23	
16	09:16:00	Sally	Smith	Medway Velo Club	Female	Senior	1:09:48	24	1
17	09:17:00	Lisa	Hurrell	Maldon & District CC	Female	Senior	1:11:25	25	2
14	09:14:00	Jonathan	Hemming	Addiscombe CC	Male	Veteran	1:11:30	26	
8	09:08:00	Michael	Stanley	Medway Velo Club	Male	Veteran	1:12:19	27	
9	09:09:00	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Veteran	1:15:40	28	
3	09:03:00	James	Molony	Durham University Cycling Club	Male	Espoir	DNF - Mechanical		
10	09:10:00	James	Bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	DNSA		
13	09:13:00	Jill	Cliff	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Female	Veteran	DNS		
15	09:15:00	Paul	Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Male	Veteran	DNF		
25	09:25:00	Tom	Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Senior	DNSA		
27	09:27:00	Mark	Whittaker	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Male	Veteran	DNS		
29	09:29:00	Graham	Hurrell	Basildon CC	Male	Veteran	DNSA		
36	09:36:00	Pete	Elms	Colour Tech RT	Male	Veteran	DNSA		

